Frances McCue


NaPoWriMo #21
April 21, 2013, 10:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Man

 

Here’s a man, a sweet man, coming my way.

Hello, Hi. You there, can you give me a hand?

 

Not that I want you to come in or stay.

Not that I want you to come onto my land

 

And boss me around. Here, hold this tray

While I figure out if I can even stand

 

Having someone else around. Better to delay

The chatter and keep everyone banned

 

While I imagine what to do, what to say

When a man comes through. and not as planned.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

